$page="faq"; include("includes/html/mobile.php"); include("includes/html/header.php"); ?>
Below are most of our most frequently asked questions. Click the link on the left to get the answer. If there is something that is not answered here, please feel free to contact us here.
A. Educational experts will fuss a lot about using humor to "hold attention" and "facilitate information retention." But, let's face it, you're really on our site because you want to have a GREAT time while you complete your Defensive Driving course. We'll keep you entertained, and the time will fly by as our hilarious course has you laughing while you learn. We know that you could take any old traffic safety course—but you want the one that you can "cruise" through, not one that "drives" you crazy!
A. The cost is only $12.00! There are no additional costs or surcharges for taking the course.
A. The New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC) will remove two points from your driver record upon your successful completion of an MVC-approved Defensive Driving Course. (Take the Cheap Defensive Driving Course to remove points from your record; the Cheap Mature Driver Improvement Course is only for mature drivers who want an auto insurance discount.)
A. Motorists may take a Defensive Driving Course once every five years for the two-point reduction on their driving records.
A. In New Jersey, many insurance companies offer discounts when you
complete a defensive driving course. Simply present your Certificate of
Completion to your insurance provider to claim your discount.
If you are taking the Cheap Defensive Driving Course for an insurance premium reduction only, we recommend that you check with your insurance carrier before you register to make sure that they offer this benefit.
If you are over 50 years of age, have a good driving record, and complete the Cheap Mature Driver Improvement Course, New Jersey law requires your insurance provider to offer you up to a 15% discount on your auto insurance premiums for three years. You may retake the course in order to extend your discount for an additional three years.
A. Yes. If you were ordered by a court/judge to complete a defensive driving program, our Cheap Defensive Driving Course will fulfill those requirements.
A. Drivers of any age may complete Cheap Defensive Driving Course for the benefits it provides. In order to claim a three-year auto insurance premium discount with Cheap Mature Driver Improvement Course, motorists must be over the age of 50.
A. We promise you'll love the ease and simplicity of our defensive driving courses. We employ helpful, knowledgeable, fun-loving instructors and equip them with entertaining videos and professionally designed classroom materials. And our easy-to-read Internet programs are entertaining, informative, and loaded with colorful graphics, videos, and cartoons. Classroom or Internet, we fill the course with hilarious traffic jokes to make the experience more enjoyable. We want you to laugh while you learn!
A. A New Jersey Defensive Driving Course or Mature Driver Improvement Course is required to last at least 6 hours. If you take a course online, however, you're free to proceed through the program at your own pace. The computer tracks your completed chapters as you advance through the course. If you log out and then sign back in, you'll be taken to our "Student Center" page. There you'll be able to continue with the course where you left off, and you'll have access to completed chapters for review.
A. You may re-enter the Internet course via the link on the home page as many times as necessary to complete the program. If you're having problems accessing the course, you may contact us for technical support by calling 800-356-9705 or email email@example.com.
A. Both courses require students to pass a 50-question multiple-choice exam
with at least 80% correct answers. If you should happen to fail the final exam,
you can take it up to three times without penalty. Instructors will work
individually with classroom students to ensure that all obligations are
fulfilled; Internet students are required by the State to restart the course
(there is no additional charge; just contact our customer service department).
But don't worry — it's not rocket science, and the Internet course even incorporates quizzes at the end of each chapter to help you review. So, sit back and relax. We'll have you back on the road in no time!
A. Students of Cheap Defensive Driving Course have their completion electronically reported directly to the New Jersey MVC.
A. A Certificate of Completion is mailed out to you on the next business day after you pass the course. You have the opportunity to upgrade to Email, 2-Day, or Overnight delivery options. A roster is faxed on the business day after you pass to the Motor Vehicle Commission, as required by regulation. If you ever have a question about your certificate, we're here to help; just call our customer service line.
A. Unfortunately, there is a small cost for traffic school courses. Tuition covers all elements of a course, including immediate access to our website (if appropriate) and the regular processing of your completion certificate. There are no additional costs or surcharges. New Jersey traffic schools are privately operated businesses; whether you sit in a class or choose an online program, you will need to pay a similar fee. The difference is, our courses are low-cost, convenient, and fun! And we have the friendliest service and support in the industry!
A. You can pay for the course by check or by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express). After you fill out the online registration form, you are linked to a secure page where payment is quick and effortless. The site is encrypted, making your online purchase completely safe.
A. Our Internet site and student information are stored and transmitted safely and securely, and none of your payment or personal information will ever be released to any third party (except the State of New Jersey, as requested). We do not give, sell, or provide your email address to anyone (unless state/court requested). As an approved traffic safety education provider and a company with a 36-year reputation for quality and integrity, it is our job to ensure your information is safe and protected. That's our promise to you and we guarantee it. And that's why over 2 million satisfied customers have taken our courses.
A. It's fast and simple! To register online, just complete all the appropriate fields and you can get started right away!
A. Yes, we are proud to announce that our course has been approved by the State of New Jersey and the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (NJMVC).